Fitness

The Hardest Part About Working Out

What’s up, everyone? This is Demetrius from DRichFitness, and I’m back once again with another powerful message. Today I want to talk about hard work and what it takes to accomplish a goal. The goal in this instance is working out and the obstacles we as bodybuilders, fitness enthusiasts, and athletes face in our pursuit of excellence.

Many people think that the it’s tough to fight through the burn to complete your set. You might envision the person screaming and slamming the weights on the ground at the end of the set.

Others might say it’s difficult to find the right combination of pre-workout supplements and pre-workout meals to fuel them during their workout.

I see it differently. I compare going to the gym to going to work. Some days I am excited and can’t wait to hit the weights. Other days I am feel unmotivated and begin to rationalize excuses of why I shouldn’t go.

I need to recover.

It’s just one workout.

I waited too late in the day, and the gym is going to be crowded when I get there.

These statements all have merit, but the problem arises when you use them everyday and decide to act on them.

Getting in your car and driving to the gym after everything you have been through during the day is by far the hardest part about working out. None of the other factors even come into play unless you actually go through the doors and go through the rigors of pushing yourself.

Genetics aside, the difference between people who accomplish their goals and those who don’t is that the people who consistently put in the work even when they don’t feel like it accomplish more in life.

When I feel unmotivated, I remind myself that there is someone out there that feels just like I do but is still going to workout that day. This is usually enough to light a fire under my ass and push me to stop being lazy.

As a matter of fact, I have worked out twice in less than 24 hours and will be going back to the gym in a few more hours to complete another workout.

Nobody said this is easy, but these weights ain’t going to lift themselves! I’m out.

2 thoughts on “The Hardest Part About Working Out

Leave a Reply

